CTT MATTERS NEWSLETTER

DECEMBER 2014

Changes following the National Council Meeting 2014

Chairman:

Sheila Hardy, Midland DC, was re-elected as Chairman, for a 7th term.

National Committee:

The following were elected to serve on the National Committee for the next 12 months:

David Barry	Midland DC	Greg Lewis	London West DC
Sue Bowler	Central DC	Gavin Russell	Teesside DC
Robin Field	South Wales DC	Joe Summerlin	Central DC
Julian Gee	South DC	Paul Thomson	London North DC
Stewart Harrison	South DC	Roger Wakeling	SouthDC

Stewart Harrison South DC Roger Wakeling South DC

Appeals Panel: to serve until 2018

All six retiring members confirmed that they were willing to stand for re-election, and all were re-elected.

Kerry Anderson	London East DC	Peter McGrath	North East DC
Nick Dunkley	East DC	Peter Stone	South East DC
Phil Heaton	Manchester DC	Chris Worsfold	London East DC

Changes to Articles, Rules & Regulations

(Page numbers refer to the page numbers of the 2014 CTT handbook)

Liability of Subscribers to Memorandum of Association of Cycling Time Trials

Paragraph 6, page 65

By Special Resolution

That the amount each member undertakes to contribute to the assets of the Company if it should be wound up (currently not exceeding £20) be reduced to one pound (£1).

Voting Procedures at National Council Meetings

Article 21(A)(i)(a), Page 74

By Special Resolution

Remove the word "Articles" from this sub-paragraph (a).

RTTC National Championship Events, Awards and Competitor Conditions

Condition 2 (Table 2 on Page 222)

15th row – 3-up CTT. Delete 50 from the "Max Number of Teams" column and replace with 60.

RTTC National Championships - Events, Awards and Competitor Conditions

Page 222

Insert new Championship Condition 8.

Team Time Trial Championship

- (i) Entries shall be accepted from teams of 3 riders and include the option of a named reserve. Such teams shall be from one club affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.
- (ii) Should a complete team of 3 riders (which is not a reserve team) not have signed on prior to the event, a complete reserve team shall have priority over any such incomplete team.

RTCC National Championships – Events Awards and Competitor Conditions

Page 222

Hill Climb Championship

Amend Table on page 222.

Row 14, Third Column.

Replace 180 (20%W, 20%J) with 180 (20%W, 20%J)**

**When the event is held on closed roads up to 240 entries may be accepted.

Disciplinary Action by the Promoting Club and Related Appeals Action & Procedures prior to a hearing.

Rule 1, Page 313 and Rule 3, Page 314.

In Rule 1a, b, c, d, e, and in Rule 3a, replace all references to "24 hours" to read "72 hours".

Entry to Events

Regulation 11, Page 323

In Regulation 11(e), insert the word "cycling" between the word "competitive" and "event".

Limitation of Entries

Regulation 26(b), Page 327

In the second sentence, insert the words "of women" after "Where there are more women entrants than allotted spaces, selection" so it reads "....selection of women shall be on fastest performance as above".

Duties of Events Secretaries

Regulation 27(b)(ii), Page 328

Insert "or nominated Assistant Secretary" between "Secretary" and "of"

Regulation 27(e)(xiii), Page 329

1st bullet point – insert "or nominated Assistant Secretary" between "Secretary" and "of" Regulation 27(j) (xi), Page 330

1st bullet point – insert "or nominated Assistant Secretary" between "Secretary" and "of"

Event Levies

Regulation 28, Page 330

Add to the end of the first paragraph the words "Cheques shall be payable to "Cycling Time Trials"." and delete the same words from the paragraph beginning "Type A Events".

Signs

All CTT affiliated clubs that organise an event (whether Type A or Type B) for the first time in 2015 will qualify for a free "starter pack" of signs. All the club has to pay for is postage and packing.

Full details can be found in the CTT Information Sheet 02: Cycle Event Signage – "Starter Pack", a copy of which has already been sent to all District Secretaries and also will accompany this newsletter.

All enquiries should be sent to:

signs@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk



Numbers

To encourage as many clubs as possible to promote events, whether those are "open" (Type A) events, or "club" (Type B) events, all clubs affiliated to CTT that promote an event (whether a Type A or Type B event) in 2015 will be able to purchase direct from CTT a set of event numbers (1-150) at a cost of £25 (to include P&P).

To take advantage of this offer, the club must order and pay for the numbers on or before 28 February 2015. After that date, numbers will still be available for purchase but the cost will be £50 including post and packing.

Full details have already been sent to all clubs affiliated to CTT. The details also accompany this newsletter.

Note:

In addition, all clubs that promote either a Type A or Type B event for the first time in 2015 and are entitled to receive the free "starter pack" of signs will also be entitled to receive a **free** set of numbers. All the club has to pay for is postage and packing.

Workshops/Conferences

Organisers' Workshop 14 March 2015 Staverton Park, Daventry District Officials' Conference 23 May 2015 Staverton Park, Daventry District Secretaries' Conference date to be announced

Further details will be circulated early in the New Year.

Current suspensions

The following riders are suspended from competition:

Mike Appleyard (Lancashire RC) until 16 April 2015 (South Wales DC)

Tony Stott (VTTA Yorkshire)	until 31 July 2015	(Yorkshire DC)
John Shilson (Exeter Wheelers)	sine die	(South West DC)
Paul Murphy (Tyneside Vagabonds CC) sine die	(North East DC)

Please could all District Secretaries notify the National Secretary (Legal & Corporate) of any suspensions not listed or if any new suspensions are imposed (Rule 5 – see page 316 of the 2014 CTT handbook).

FINALLY:

MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR

From the Chairman and all on National Committee